I like life a lot.

A lot has happened over the past couple of weeks. Multiple close friends have gotten engaged (Congrats Melinda + Kara, Lindsey + Brent!), I became an aunt and Godmother (Congrats Jonny + Brigid!) and I celebrated turning 30 while sipping wine in the vineyards of Northern California.

But in all honesty, I am having trouble pinpointing exactly how I feel about all of these milestones. On one hand, it is all very exciting. But on the other hand, it concerns me how quickly life is flying by.

I think Audrey Hepburn described my feelings best. She once said, “Getting older doesn’t frighten me, but I wish I didn’t have to because I like life a lot.”

So true. In fact, I love this quote so much, I decided to make it a print to commemorate my 30th birthday celebration in Sonoma, California. Enjoy!

GettingOlder_AudreyHepburn

One Comment on “I like life a lot.”

  1. MarthaPauly says:

    Susan – your post was way too insightful – as we walk no run through life – it is the seemingly small steps that are important. Let those bold enough to test those water lead us!!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 54 other followers