For what I want, I can wait.

We are in it now! The prime of wedding season, that is. And I have designed about a dozen wedding invitations. In doing so, I was recently asked, “When you design these, do you get upset that you’re not getting married?”

The answer came rather quickly…. Nope!

And it’s true.

Fact is, I haven’t found what I want yet. Therefore, I will wait. It’s cool!

Then later, while writing my blog post “Resolution: Color”, I came across the website for the City of Philadelphia Mural Arts Program. While browsing the site, I fell madly in love with one mural in particular. It read, “For what I want, I can wait.”

My thoughts exactly. I had to check it out.

So this past weekend, I drove to West Philadelphia. And as I neared the corner of 48th and Market, the mural came into site. Though it sounds sappy, the biggest smile appeared on my face. It was gorgeous! I love the bright blue color against the bright blue sky, the simplicity and the strong message.

The mural was designed by Stephen Powers. It is actually part of a 50 mural series entitled “Love Letter”. The series adds amazing color and energy to West Philly. If you don’t live in the area, you can see some examples at muralarts.org. And if you do live in the area, apparently there is a “Love Letter” train tour every Saturday and Sunday. Another thing to put on the “to do” list, for sure!

So tell me, what is the big hurry?

8 Comments on “For what I want, I can wait.”

  1. Emma says:

    I LOVE THIS!

  2. Gina says:

    I don’t think there is any hurry… when it happens, it happens đŸ™‚

  3. Martha Pauly says:

    Life is a journey not a destination. Enjoy that journey whereever it may take you.

  4. […] Love Letter Train Tour in Philadelphia. I referenced it in “For What I Want, I Can Wait” last year, and I finally took the full tour last […]

  5. When our reliable, low priced, Black and Decker toasster oven started spewing smoke
    out-of its area, we began a pursuit of something that
    would suit on our cramped counter. There wre few alternatives garnering any continually
    high reviews so we chosen a new Breville item wanting the value might somehow be rationalized.

    A little expensive, but you get what yyou buy. This can be a great-looking
    toaster oven with a large amount of functions.
    Individuals immediately notice that this is simply not just
    any toaster. The basic interface and finish, in conjunction with perfectly toasted bagels, gets this system 5
    stars. HOWEVER, unlkike most cheaper toastsr cookers I’ve possessed, the Mini’s tray doesn’t slide
    out if you open the door. Thus be careful removing hot food from the stove,
    or possess a pan handle nearby. In my e-book, this
    subtracts a celebrity.
    breville toaster oven countertop
    I ought to have obtained the Breville years ago in place of wasting cash on those
    cheap toaster ovens that you simply change over and
    over. It toasts, makes, broils, does anything good. Plus
    it looks great within my kitchen. The small clever oven does not take up
    a lot of counter room (I employed to have a toaster and a toaster oven, now one
    great appliance does everything) though I’ve a galley NYC kitchen.
    I ordered another insedrt holder so I can use two levels at the same time.
    I love the ‘a bit more’ option in thhe eevent that you just wantt anything toasted
    or heated somewhat more.

    When our outdated Oster toaster oven gave out I needed seriously to
    discover anothdr toaster could fit into that space.
    Thiis iis among the ffew that might do therefore, but there have been no testimonials nonetheless
    for this tyype andd all the warnings about how precisely hot
    these exact things access it the outside sounded scary.
    In the end, this is exactly what I ordered, and I’m happy with
    it. It doesn’t get any sexierr compared to aged one did. In reality, it seems cooler.

    It’s somewhat smaller compared to the one I had before, but it fits the pans from my old one and the inside house is fine for your points I
    put in it: a few pieces of solid melted, sausages, and so
    forth. Since I’ve a gas range having an oven as well I
    don’t prepare whole roasts or anything like that in the toaster oven.
    The temperature and time controls on this device actually work (rather
    than just being fully a ticking count-down timer like my old toaster oven), and they’re easy to realize and see,
    so I haven’t burned such a thing however. It’s even pretty, at the least in
    my opinion.
    krups toaster oven review
    It appreciates exactly how long to perform it based on
    if it’s toasting, baking, etc. The controls are easy to handle and
    work great. I don’t find tthe beeping disturbance that sounds if the stove is done preheatijg
    and when it is doe cooking too deafening or bothersome whatsoevr
    as some reviewers have written. I never publish opinions, but that is
    definitely better-than any toaster oven I have ever owned.
    It’s worth the expenditure.

    I discussed between the Mini and the Compact.
    I wished a toaster that I could put on my microwave. I was a little worried
    that the degree of the Mini might be an excessive amount of.
    It didn’t support the solution conclusion claims the size of the Mini
    as BOTH 16x13x9 inches and 15.5x14x8.8 inches? The Mini
    actually is smaller than expected, since the door handle included
    ~2 ins. With that at heart, the actually footprint is nearer to 15.5×10.75 inches( Height 8.5 inches).


Leave a Reply

