“Love Story” Wedding Invitation Suite on Etsy

When I was little, I thought becoming a librarian might be a cool career path. I mean, the authority with which they stamped due dates in the books made them seem pretty badass. Well, to me at least. But I also liked to play school. And church.

Though I didn’t become a librarian, I did figure out a way to stamp like crazy. I designed the Love Story Wedding Invitation Suite on Etsy.

The RSVP card is designed to look like a due date card. So now, I get to stamp hundreds of cards at a time. And yes, it is just as much fun as I always imagined it would be.


As for the rest of the suite, the invitation itself looks like the first page of a chapter book and the information card looks like a card out of a card catalog. Remember those things?


Here is some feedback from a recent client:

Absolutely gorgeous and unique. I had no interest in wedding invitations until I saw these. Couldn’t be happier!

The suites cost $4.50 each and you can find them here! Plus, you can find their matching Save The Date bookmarks here.

Tell me, what are some of your favorite, unique wedding invitation designs?

7 Comments on ““Love Story” Wedding Invitation Suite on Etsy”

  1. martha_pauly@yahoo.com says:

    I love this invitation complete with the “Save the Date” – makes me want to get married!!

  2. Brittney says:

    Susan, this is seriously so cool! I share your affinity for playing school and church and admiring the library stamp. I think I bought one to play with from a school supply store. Anyway, super creative, gorgeous invitations!

  3. Shannon says:

    is it available in other colors?

  4. Shannon says:

    I would love a light blue or sage colored border with the black type and to keep a black library card as well.


Leave a Reply

