Simplicity Works

As a city dweller, I walk by lots of homeless people every day.

Their signs are usually pretty standard, and rarely compelling enough for me to take action.

But yesterday, I walked by this girl.


A little kindness goes a long way.

Her sign was simple and it made me smile. So I told her, “I like your sign” and gave her five dollars.

This is a good lesson in advertising. Keep your message simple and unique. People will take notice. And maybe they’ll throw some dough your way.

Tell me, would her sign have worked on you, too?

4 Comments on “Simplicity Works”

  1. Jessica Schneider says:

    Love this blog post! Thanks for putting a smile on my face, Suzy!

  2. maria says:

    Yes it would have. Most of them do actually. I see that this circumstance can happen to anyone. Thank you so much for sharing. I pray she used it to eat. m.


Leave a Reply

