Currently Loving: F. Scott Fitzgerald Book Set

While I was planning my Roaring Twenties party last month, I thought it might be a good idea to read The Great Gatsby. (Yes, it’s true. I’ve never read The Great Gatsby.)

In my online search for the novel, I happened upon a stunning F. Scott Fitzgerald Classics set by Penguin’s premier cover designer, Coralie Bickford-Smith. Each book is designed with distinct art deco patterns on foil jackets.

Of course, I fell in love and unnecessarily bought the entire series (The Great Gatsby, The Beautiful and Damned, The Last Tycoon, Tales of the Jazz Age, Tender is the Night, This Side of Paradise and Flappers and Philosophers: The Collected Short Stories of F. Scott Fitzgerald)!

No buyer’s remorse here. They look absolutely gorgeous on my book shelf.

The only problem? They’re too pretty to read! (Yes, it’s true. I’ve still never read The Great Gatsby.)

Tell me, have you purchased this book set? How does it look? Show us pics!

9 Comments on “Currently Loving: F. Scott Fitzgerald Book Set”

  1. mccoolness says:

    These looks super amazing! But I totally am too lazy to read all that. Sigh… what’s happened to our generation. Great for the shelf though!

  2. joannabehar says:

    i’ve seen these online before, they are sooo gorgeous, you should also check out the book covers Jessica Hische made recently: http://designtaxi.com/news/353734/Penguin-Book-Covers-Get-Drop-Cap-Motifs-For-Typography-Lovers/

    they are amazing surely a set I’d want to buy but probably never read lol

  3. Holly says:

    Where in the world can this set be found? I can’t find it anywhere…not even used….any ideas.

  4. […] wish I owned the Art Deco F. Scott Fitzgerald books. They’re SO pretty. I’ve only read The Great Gatsby. It would definitely inspire […]

  5. […] Musai; Dostoievski; Shakespeare; Jung 1, 2; Barnes & Noble 1, 2; Folio Society 1, 2; Fitzgerald 1, 2; Woolf; Penguin English Library 1, 2; Penguin Essentials; Penguin Ink Editions; Penguin […]


Leave a Reply

