Hurricane Sandy Relief

In the wake of Hurricane Sandy, we are all anxious to help in any way we can. In this blog post, I would like to thank my Philadelphia-based printer, Media Copy, for playing a big role in a very small relief effort of my own.

This week, I received a note from one of my Etsy clients who recently purchased the This is the Time wedding invitation. Very sadly, Hurricane Sandy destroyed the family owned, Jersey Shore hotel where she was directing her guests to stay. She had not mailed the invitation suites yet, so she messaged me requesting updated information cards. She signed the note, “Stressed Out Bride.” The poor thing.

I couldn’t imagine charging her for these, so I worked together with Media Copy to get it done for free. Though it was a small gesture, it made me feel good about people. And that doesn’t happen every day, does it? This country sure does come together in a time of need.

And of course, there are lots of places online where we should all make donations to the relief effort. Like The American Red CrossThe Salvation Army and Food Bank for New York City to name a few. Let’s do what we can!

Tell me, in what other ways can we help out?

2 Comments on “Hurricane Sandy Relief”

  1. Dana says:

    Thank you soooo much- It is so nice to have people like you during this crazy time! I promise to let you know how the wedding goes!

    -THE stressed out bride 🙂


Leave a Reply

