The Social Media Project

As I mentioned in A Walk Down Art School Memory Lane, I recently assigned a project to the advertising students at the University of Delaware.

In short, I challenged them to come up with the next big thing in social media. The next Facebook, the next Twitter, or a great new app. Then, to advertise a product using only their new creation. Because as we know, we can’t rely solely on television and print ads anymore. Social media is where it’s at.

So last week, the students came up to Red Tettemer + Partners to present their ideas to me. It was so much fun to see what they all came up with. They really exceeded my expectations with their innovative ideas. In fact, I’d love to share a few of them here, but they’re so good, I’m afraid you’ll steal them and make millions! So instead, I’ll just share some of my favorite photos from the day, and hope the students continue to push their ideas into reality.

TheSocialMediaProject

Leave a Reply

