“Love is all around” and “Traveler’s Compass” Art Prints

Happy New Year, everyone!

I recently returned from eleven days in Australia. It was an amazing getaway. And honestly, it couldn’t have come at a better time. A time when admittedly, I’m a little confused about life, love, and oh how the list goes on…

On my trip, I met many interesting travelers. In fact, I spent a night at sea with 23 of them on the SV Whitehaven sailboat. They came from Germany, England, France, Sweden, etc. It was a great group and by the end of our journey to and from Whitehaven Beach, we all became quite good friends. And our boat started to feel like home.

There, on a boat in the middle of the ocean, I felt at home. This experience, and the many new people I met (some who are traveling for years at a time), inspired me to create the print series below. Reminders that love doesn’t have to be defined by marriage or babies. And home doesn’t have to be defined by a house with four windows and a door. Love is all around us. And home is wherever we make it.

Letter19Design_WorkofArtChallenge_LoveIsAllAround Love Is All Around

Letter19Design_WorkofArtChallenge_TravelersCompassTraveler’s Compass

I also entered these prints into Minted’s Work of Art Challenge. So if you like them, click here and here to vote (voting ranges from 1-5 and ends January 21). And as always, thanks for reading!

7 Comments on ““Love is all around” and “Traveler’s Compass” Art Prints”

  1. Jessica Schneider says:

    That was so touching!!! And so true!!!

    I’ve recently learned that life definitely isn’t defined by marriage and kids….it’s the adventures we have and the people we surround ourselves with. I’m perfectly happy living life on my terms — and you should be too.

    Love!

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

  2. Martha Pauly says:

    Voted!! Will keep it up – love your designs!!

    Sent from my iPhone

  3. Lindsey Cook says:

    Speaking of love, LOVE these designs. You never cease to amaze me!

  4. […] a side note, thank you for reading “Love is all around” and “Traveler’s Compass” Art Prints and for voting! Traveler’s Compass won an Editor’s Pick Award and is now for sale on […]


Leave a Reply

