Enjoy Each Day

Every Christmas, I receive a nice hand-written card from my aunt who lives in California. This year, she signed the card, “Enjoy each day.” I thought it was a simple and beautiful message, and I wanted to keep it as an everyday reminder. However, I knew the card would inevitably get lost in the sea of correspondence I’ve been saving since high school. So, I photographed her handwriting, blew it up, and created this print. Look, Aunt Mary Pat, you’re an artist!

Letter19Design_EnjoyEachDay

I also entered this print into the Three Cheers! Minted x West Elm’s 3rd Art Challenge. So if you want to see it for sale at West Elm, click here to vote. And as always, thank you!

2 Comments on “Enjoy Each Day”

  1. Jessica Schneider says:

    OMG that made me cry!!! How sweet!!! Hope you sent that to MPP – that’s so nice Susie! Date: Thu, 5 Feb 2015 13:42:48 +0000 To: jpschneider21@hotmail.com


Leave a Reply

